Premier coaches appointed for 2016

Marist St Pats is pleased to announce the coaching line-up for our Premier and Premier Reserve teams for the 2016 Season.


Incumbent coaches Brendan Reidy and Ross Bond (right) will again lead the Premiers in 2016, but the coaching team will have a new addition in James McHardy.

Brendan and Ross have successfully built the Marist St Pats Premier squad in each of the past three seasons and with the addition of former Jubilee Cup winning first-five eighth, James McHardy, an additional dimension will be brought to MSP’s coaching skills.

James, a professional Director of Debt Advisory, has recently returned from a business and coaching stint in Sydney. James also brings a strategic rugby vision and a track record of developing strong rugby teams.

Premier Reserve:

Head Coach for the Premier Reserve team in 2016 will be Wellington Rugby Football Union 2014 Club Coach of the Year Andrew Robinson. Andrew (right) comes off a break after guiding the Under 85kg Blues to five consecutive titles.

Assisting Andrew will be former Jubilee Cup winning team members Nic Fitisemanu (also, recently returned from Sydney) and Jamie Parkinson.

The Management Board extends its congratulations to the successful coaches and thanks those other coaches who applied for the positions.

Other coaching appointments for 2016 will be announced shortly.

MoST Content Management V3.0.6852