Prizewinners named for 2018

The annual Senior Prizegiving was held on Friday night to celebrate the individual and team achievements of 2018. It was another great year at Marist St Pats with silverware earned by the Premier Reserves and Colts, along with the Internationals who made their grade final.

The Premier Reserves were acknowledged for their outstanding season in which they won their first and second round competitions. They were awarded the Father Geoff Broad Trophy for Team of the Year, along with the William Te Oka Shield for the team scoring the most championship points.

Andrew Wells was named Sportsman of the Year following another outstanding season where he started all 19 Premier games and has been involved in the wider training squad for Wellington.

Off the field, club stalwart Henry Fidow was named the Most Outstanding Club Member and awarded the W. M. O'Conor Memorial Cup - the clubs highest honour for non-playing members.

Other highlights of the night included acknowledging Marcelle Parkes and Monica Tagoa'i who were recently named in the Black Ferns squad - our first ever players to do so.

A full list of club awards and team MVPs can be found here.

MoST Content Management V3.0.6852